Registration form

International Workshop on Discrete-Event System Design, DESDes'01

Przytok near Zielona Gora, June 27÷29, 2001

Last name:			
First name:			
Affiliation:			
Address:			
City:			
Zip/Postal Code:			
Phone:			
Fax:			
E-Mail:			
Accompanying persons: children:		□ no	☐ yes
Sharing room: with:			□ yes
Arrival date:			
Please indicate any special needs (e.g, vegetarian food):			
Please fill in completely and send by e-mail/fax/post			

Please fill in completely and send by e-mail/fax/post to the correspondence address.







Call for Papers

International Workshop on Discrete-Event System Design, DESDes'01

June 27÷29, 2001

Przytok near Zielona Gora (Poland)

organized by:

Computer Engineering and Electronics Institute of Technical University of Zielona Góra



Scope of the Conference

The aim of the workshop is to bring together researchers from universities and industry and provide them with a platform to report on new topics in embedded microsystem design.

The International Workshop DESDes'01 focuses implementation of reactive, embedded, discrete-event systems in Field Programmable Logic (FPGA and CPLD), as well as related formal design methodologies and tools.

The scope of workshop includes Hardware Description Languages (VHDL or Verilog) in digital microsystem design, and hardware and software implementations of Petri net-based specification. All others associated aspects of digital microsystem design are also considered, especially application specific integrated circuits (ASICs), systems-on-a-chip (SOC) applications.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

- Logic Controller Design;
- Programmable Logic;
- Hardware Description Languages (HDLs);
- Petri Net-based Digital Design.

Submission of Papers

Authors are encouraged to e-mail PostScript, PDF or MS Word version of their full paper on the correspondence address. If electronic submission is not possible, two copies of the full paper should be sent by post. The paper should not exceed 6 pages and include an abstract of up to 150 words. The title page should clearly show the name, mailing address, the e-mail address and the fax number of the author to contact as well as the topic areas of the submitted paper

Language

The official conference language will be English.

Important Dates

Deadline for submission: 04.03.2001 Notification: 25.03.2001 Deadline for final version: 30.04.2001

Conference venue

Przytok is a picturesque village near Zielona Góra. There is an excellent tourist and rest base. It consists of a monumental Renaissance palace, Special School Center and International Youth Hostel.

Zielona Góra has 120.000 inhabitants and is located 450 km west of Warsaw and 200 km east of Berlin. Two universities are located there: Technical University and Pedagogical University. The region of Zielona Góra is covered by beautiful wild forests and surrounded by attractive lakes.

The weather in Zielona Góra in June usually varies between 15 to 25 °C, occasional rains.

Fee: 250 USD

Fee includes conference proceedings, accommodation in Przytok hostel (in double rooms), full board (all meals), banquette, and coffee breaks.

Reduced fee for young scientists is available (on request). Special accommodation in hotels in Zielona Góra could be reserved in advance. The price of double or single rooms is about 70 USD per night.

Correspondence Address

Technical University Computer Engineering & Electronics Institute ul. Podgorna 50 65-246 Zielona Góra POLAND

Tel.:(+48 68) 3282 484; Fax:(+48 68) 3244 733

E-mail: desdes01@iie.pz.zgora.pl
WWW: www.iie.pz.zgora.pl/desdes01

Program Committee

Marian Adamski Poland Chairman Wolfgang Fengler Germany Co-Chairman Alain Amroun France Zbigniew Banaszak Poland Martin Bolton UK Janusz Biernat Poland Carlos Couto **Portugal** Erik Dagless UK Portugal Antonio Ferrari Wolfgang A. Halang Germany Edward Hrynkiewicz Poland Stanley Hyduke USA Monika Heiner Germany Tadeusz Łuba Poland Peter Neumann Germany Joao L. Monteiro Portugal Marek Perkowski USA Alberto Proenca Portugal Henry Selvaraj USA Jerzy Sołdek Poland Roman Strviski Poland Marek Wegrzyn Poland Heinrich T. Vierhaus Germany Arkadzi Zakreuski Belarus

Organizing Committee

Marek Węgrzyn Chair
Andrei Karatkevich Secretary
Janusz Jabłoński
Leszek Jasiński
Małgorzata Kołopieńczyk
Joanna Kulińska